Champions League groups to be finalised...

The completion of the puzzle of the Champions League groups begins tonight and ends tomorrow, with the holding of the six replays of the playoffs of the competition.

In the Champions League groups the teams that have already been qualified are:

Real Madrid (Spain, trophy holder), Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany, Europa League holder), Manchester City (England), Liverpool (England), Chelsea (England), Tottenham (England), Barcelona (Spain), Atletico Madrid (Spain), Sevilla (Spain), AC Milan (Italy), Inter (Italy), Napoli (Italy), Juventus (Italy), Bayern Munich (Germany), Dortmund (Germany), Leverkusen (Germany), Leipzig (Germany) have already qualified directly for the Champions League groups, Paris Saint-Germain (France), Marseille (France), Porto (Portugal), Sporting Lisbon (Portugal), Ajax (Netherlands), Club Brugge (Belgium), Salzburg (Austria), Celtic (Scotland)

and Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine). Also, the non-winning teams of the six pairs for the Champions League playoffs will continue their European "journey" in the group stage of the Europa League.

The schedule of the rematches for the Champions League playoffs (in brackets the result of the first matches) is as follows:

Tuesday 23/8

  • Victoria Plzen (Czech Republic)-Karabakh (Azerbaijan) (0-0)
  • Red Star (Serbia)-Maccabi Haifa (Israel) (2-3)
  • Benfica (Portugal)-Dynamo Kyiv (Ukraine) (2-0)

Wednesday 24/8

  • Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia)-Bodo Glimt (Norway) (0-1)
  • Trabzonspor (Turkey)-Copenhagen (Denmark) (1-2)
  • Eindhoven (Netherlands)-Rangers (Scotland) (2-2)

Visit BookieCo Betting Stores throughout Cyprus for an upgraded betting experience and take advantage of the highest odds in the Cyprus market!